The Cathedral of Saint Mary of the AssumptionEspanol
St. Mary image collage
HOMEABOUT USSACRAMENTS & FORMATIONMUSICGIVINGGIFT SHOPEVENTS CENTER
Clergy and Staff
Archbishop
Most Rev. Salvatore J. Cordileone
Ninth Archbishop of San Francisco

Most Rev. George H. Niederauer

The Cathedral Clergy
Reverend Arturo Albano, Pastor
415-567-2020 Ext. 209

Deacon R. Christoph Sandoval
415-567-2020 Ext. 203

Ministries
Director of Liturgy and Christian Initiation
Doug Benbow
415-567-2020 Ext. 220
Email: dbenbow@stmarycathedralsf.org

Director of Music
Christoph Tietze
415-567-2020 Ext. 213
Email: tietze@stmarycathedralsf.org

Ministry to the Sick and Homebound/Grief Support/Senior Group
Sr. Elaine Stahl
415-567-2020 Ext. 218
Email: estahl@stmarycathedralsf.org

Wedding, Wedding Anniversary, Quinceañera Coordinator
Mimi Ruiz
415-567-2020 Ext. 254
Email: mruiz@stmarycathedralsf.org

Director of Docent Program
Mr. Doug Benbow
415-567-2020 Ext. 220
Email: dbenbow@stmarycathedralsf.org
The Cathedral Staff

Receptionist
Michael McKeon
415-567-2020 Ext. 200
Email: mmckeon@stmarycathedralsf.org

Parish Secretary/Assistant to the Pastor
Janet Carrillo
415-567-2020 Ext. 215
Email: jcarrillo@stmarycathedralsf.org

Controller
Alisa Weber
415-567-2020 Ext. 202
Email: accounts@stmarycathedralsf.org

Devlopment Department
Jolie Velasquez
415-567-2020 Ext. 228

Gift Shop Manager
Christopher Weimer, Gift Shop
415-567-4040
Email: giftshop@stmarycathedralsf.org

Cathedral Event Center Director
Diane Luporini
415-567-2020 Ext. 201
Email: dluporini@stmarycathedralsf.org

Maintenance Supervisor
Robert Johnson
415-567-2020 Ext. 221
Email: rmjohnson@stmarycathedralsf.org

Sacristan
Antonios Stefanos
415-567-2020 Ext. 212

The Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption
1111 Gough Street
San Francisco, CA 94109-6686
Telephone: 415-567-2020
FAX: 415-567-2040
Office Hours
Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
(Closed for lunch 12 p.m. – 1 p.m.)
Saturday: 9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Sunday: 10:00 a.m.– 3:30 p.m
Baptismal Font